Summer Office Hours
June 7th through July 30th 
Monday through Thursday 
8:00 AM to 4:00 PM

Franklin B. Walter Celebration

The Franklin B. Walter All-Scholastic Scholarship Award was established by the Ohio Educational Service Center Association and is named after Dr. Franklin B. Walter, who served as Ohio State Superintendent from 1977-1991. During his tenure, Dr. Walter worked with three governors and significantly improved public education in Ohio. He received numerous honors and earned the respect and admiration of educators nationwide. 

The recipients we recognize are some of the best and brightest students in Northwest Ohio's senior class. They have achieved this honor by virtue of their academic achievement, personal accomplishments and community service. 

The Northwest Ohio ESC also honors a special education provider from each county for the work done on behalf of students with disabilities across northwest Ohio.

2021 Franklin B. Walter Scholarship Finalists and Winners

© 2021. Northwest Ohio Educational Service Center. All Rights Reserved.
View text-based website